Previous Winners

Year Artist Work Award
2016 Helene Weeding “Liminal Landscape” Winner
2016 Peter Barraclough “Cloudy Bay” People’s Choice Winner
2015 Graziano DiMartino “Hobart Underground” Winner
2015 Peter Barraclough “Autumn: Huon River” People’s Choice Winner
2014 James Walker “Precipice – 42: Tasman Recalled” Winner
2014 Wolfgang Glowacki “Enchanted Forest” Photographic Media Winner
2014 Terrence Gough “Spring Beach – Orford” Peoples Choice Award Winner
2013 Walter Reinalda Dusk at Storm Bay Winner
2013 Loic Le Guilly Villarsia and Water Ribbons, Tarkine Photographic Media Winner
2012 Megan Perkins Button Grass Plains, Cradle Mountain Photographic Media Winner
2012 Peter Gouldthorpe The Tracked Wilderness Highly Commended
2012 Ray Arnold Down Where Your Belly is White Winner
2011 Michael Weitnauer Scorched Earth, Northern Midlands, Tas Highly Commended
2011 Chris Bell Rushes & Reflections Photographic Winner
2011 Brian Young Field at Fleurty’s Woodbridge Winner
2010 Anthony Curtis Untitled Photographic Winner
2010 Deborah St. Leger The Player Highly Commended
2010 Tony Ryan The Gathering Winner
2009 Wolfgang Glowacki At Peace, A Reflection at Cradle Mountain Photographic Winner
2009 Gillian Lojek Reflections Highly Commended
2008 Roseanne Bender Duck Dreaming Photographic Winner
2008 Stuart Clues Storm Brewing, Macquarie Harbour, West Coast Highly commended
2008 Tom Anderson East Coast Poppy Field Winner
2007 Katy Woodroffe Allure of the Orient Highly Commended
2007 Roger Murphy Lake Dove & Cradle Mountain Winner
2006 Nigel Lazenby Approaching Fire Highly Commended
2006 Margaret Wallace Lady in Red Winner
2005 Mick Quilliam Generations Highly Commended
2005 Peter Baraclough Lonah Revisited Winner
2004 Terrence Gough Huon River Highly Commended
2004 Tom Andersen The Hazards Coles Bay Winner
2003 Terrence Gough King River West Coast Tas Highly Commended
2003 Jennifer Massie Coastal Tides Winner
2002 Karen Marlowe Smoko Highly Commended
2002 Michael Weitnauer Norfolk Bay Winner
2001 Max Angus On the Beach Lake Pedder Watercolour Winner
2001 Joan Humble After the Storm Oil Winner
1999/2000 Lorraine Biggs Water Colour Winner
1999/2000 Joan Humble Oil Winner
1998/99 Valda Saska Oil Winner
1998/99 Lisa Falk  Skeleton Bay Mixed Media Section Winner
1997/98 Gaye Nichols  Mystic West Coast Oil Winner
1997/98 George Callerhan Watercolour Winner
1996/97 Tom Andersen Artesian Basin Oil Winner
1996/97 Roger Murphy Battery Point from WP Watercolour Winner

Copyright 2021 The Henry Jones Art Prize